This will be short and sweet. If you're a dropping with groups a lot, you probably noticed that you have to ready up again after someone cancels the search. This is frustrating because it causes delays (some people just ready up and go grab a drink for example). It has become so much of a problem that we actually do not cancel unless it's unless absolutely necessary anymore.
Anyway, I noticed that in some instances I stayed ready. After some testing it turns out if you close the friends window after readying up, you will stay ready even after a cancel. So just ready up, close the friends window and do whatever you without getting bothered by cancels. Beware that this might not work on the CW group screen.